

## EdTOA General Membership Meeting June 18, 2008 Rochester Riverside Convention Center

Attendees:

Brian Ackley Maurine Baker-Stein Christopher Baycura Frank Mancini T. John McCune Joe Smith Diane Strauss Dave Geasey Colin Plaister Ross Jacobs Hailey Ruoff Dave Shurtleff Tom Gala David McQuin Steve Perta Roseann Anzalone Jeff Donahue Pat Wright Bill Meyers Peggy Noll Dave Poplawski

Meeting called to order by David Geasey.

## Agenda Items:

1. **Approval of general business meeting minutes from June 13, 2007**: Steve Perta motioned to approve minutes, seconded by Mark Hine.

2. **Treasurer's Report**: As of today, without any STC 2007 expenses the total treasury is at \$8,992.21. This is before speaker expenses; gifts and travel.

## 3. Regional Reports:

- Northeast Dave Geasey reported that they had no formal meeting, just a couple training sessions.
- Southeast no report
- Central Cortland had a regional meeting to show off the new Sperry Center building on the Cortland Campus.
- Western Bill Meyers reported that they had tried to get together but nothing panned out; will hopefully hold something this next year.
- Webmaster Peter Houghton took over these duties mid stream and is keeping up as best as he can.
- SUNY Council of CIO's Jeff Donahue Monthly conference calls will continue and he will distribute them to the list.
- New York Network: Dave Poplawski reported the following:
  - New Receivers (SUNYNET) should have been received by all campuses.



- Technical upgrades at Uplink for streaming video.
- NYN will also be hard wired with duplex to CUNY TV as a standby if SUNY Network goes down with the capability to go from Albany to CUNY TV thru a switch.
- Executive Order #3 Vanguard has offered service to assist campuses to comply.
- SUNYTV Think Brite (NYS Public Channel) is headquartered in Buffalo. May be coming in later this year.
- Direct TV and FIOS Interest in having NYS specific channel.
- NY Network has had numerous staffing changes (FT vs PT) offering split shifts to employees.
- 4. EdTOA Award ARRGH was recognized for his outstanding dedication to EdTOA.

## New Business:

1. Election of new officers – Hailey Ruoff cast one vote to elect Brad Snyder as incoming Chair. Emily Trapp was nominated as Chair Elect by Peter Houghton and seconded by Bill Meyers; Emily Trapp was not in attendance but accepted via proxy. Hailey Ruoff will continue as secretary/treasurer.

2. Regional Representatives:

Central: David McQuin, Christopher Baycura Western: T. John McCune, Frank Mancini Northeast: Peter Houghton, Roseann Anzalone Southeast: Tom Gala, Peggy Noll Chair: Brad Snyder Chair Elect: Emily Trapp Secretary/Treasurer: Hailey M. Ruoff CCIO Liaison: Jeff Donahue Webmaster: Peter Houghton STC Session Coordinators: David Geasey, Bill Meyers

3. Brad Snyder addressed the membership and announced he was excited to take on this new role.

Meeting was adjourned at 10:56AM. Motioned by Bill Meters and seconded by Roseann Anzalone.

**Respectfully Submitted** 

Hailey M. Ruoff